Advertisement for…THE KIT MOVIE

One day while I was just looking out the window, I happened to see an advertisement for the Kit movie.

The advertisement was on a cab.

Also, I went to the movie theater one day and they were advertising things as usual, and I looked at what they were presenting and it was an advertisement for the Kit movie!

This shows that the excitement is closer than ever!!!

EXCITING, EXCITING!!!

This is from no other website, except the picture.

June 11, 2008. Cool Things To Know, News Just In.

40 Comments

  1. Doll Clothes Gal replied:

    I’m starting to see the excitment build every day.

  2. a replied:

    wow

  3. Julia replied:

    I was in the mall today for Father’s Day shopping, and see movie advertisements everywhere!

  4. caty replied:

    i saw the kit movie advertisment in many places….on tv [of corse] at the mall,at the american girl site, and the american girl store.

  5. Jane replied:

    I hear now that the GOTY 2009 is Lulu…and she’s getting a movie!

  6. AG Fan 4ever replied:

    I heard about the kit movie today on the radio… Spirit 105.3! I have also seen it in the AG magazines and AG website!

  7. Ellie replied:

    The Kit movie is ALMOST here!!!

  8. AG Fan 4ever replied:

    I am seeing it on July2,2008 at the first showing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My mom bought tickets on Fandango.com!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I can hardly wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I am sooooooooooooooooooooo excited!!!

  9. Ellie replied:

    Your SO lucky AG Fan 4ever! I don’t get to see it until it comes out on DVD. πŸ˜₯

  10. AG Fan 4ever replied:

    That is way too bad,I did not mean to sound like I boasted BTW.I get to see the movie today!
    I am taking my doll Elizabeth with me!

  11. Ellie replied:

    I didn’t think you were boasting, I would have been excited too! I have an Elizabeth doll too but I can’t get the curl on the one side to hang right!!!! It wants to stick OUT instead of down. lol.

  12. AG Fan 4ever replied:

    my curl went out when i brushed it!!LOL!
    I also have samantha!

  13. Ellie replied:

    Emily is the only other historical character that I have. I also have Marisol, Jess, Nicki, and Mia and a JLY w/dark brown hair and blue eyes

  14. Ellie replied:

    I think Samantha is really pretty but I mainly just get the girls of the year, although I really like a lot of the historical characters.

  15. Ellie replied:

    I LOVE Ruthie!!

  16. Ellie replied:

    I saw that there was something on the today show this morning about the Kit movie and American Girl Dolls but they cut it off and put on the local news instead so I didn’t get to see it! *tear*

  17. AG Fan 4ever replied:

    Marisol,Jess,Nicki and Mia are very pretty dolls!

  18. AG Fan 4ever replied:

    so is Emily!
    Ruthie is nice!
    I love all the historical dolls!!

  19. Ellie replied:

    I think that almost ALL of the AG dolls are very pretty! It’s soooooo hard to choose between them.

  20. Ellie replied:

    I think I’m getting Ruthie for my b-day this month!

  21. Kit Kittredge Items replied:

    We haven’t seen the movie yet, but we’re really excited about it. We’ve loved the American Girl dolls and books for years.

    Alicia Smith

  22. Ellie replied:

    They are opening an American Girl store in Boston. It sounds like it will be a Botique and Bistro.

  23. Jane replied:

    Ellie, do you go on Doll Diaries?

    πŸ˜€

  24. Ellie replied:

    yeah – I just started too

  25. Ellie replied:

    I mean I just started to go on Doll Diaries – I found this site first

  26. Ellie replied:

    πŸ˜€

  27. Ellie replied:

    Jane – are you the same person who posts as Marcia on Doll Diaries?

  28. Jane replied:

    Ellie-YES! I am! πŸ™‚ How did you know? πŸ™‚

    Julie will be getting the next historical movie, it will be a musical.

  29. Ellie replied:

    I read some of the comments and you said that you post as Jane sometimes. πŸ˜‰

  30. Ellie replied:

    I got a Ruthie doll today! πŸ˜€

  31. Ellie replied:

    She is sooooooooooooo pretty!!! I love her!

  32. Ellie replied:

    Now she wants me to get her best friend Kit. πŸ˜‰

  33. Jane replied:

    Yeah I love my Ruthie doll! She is really pretty!
    Are you planning to get Kit for Ruthie after a little while?

  34. Ellie replied:

    Yes, I’m planning to get Kit for Ruthie in a while! It might be a while though!

  35. Jane replied:

    Cool! Kit is a really cute doll!

  36. Ellie replied:

    Yeah, she is! The only problem is that I like almost all of the dolls! πŸ˜‰ So it’s hard to choose! I’m pretty sure that Kit will be the next one, though.

  37. Jane replied:

    I like almost al the dolls too. πŸ™‚

  38. Ellie replied:

    I don’t relly like Ivy – but I do like (and have) Jess. I don’t really like JLY # 26 , the one with the medium skin, curly black hair and amber eyes. I know someone who has her and her hair is a mess! There’s a few other ones I don’t like but those are the main two! I really like JLY # 24, with Light skin & freckles, wavy blonde hair and brown eyes, but she doesn’t look like me… πŸ™‚

  39. American Girl Fan Website replied:

    Hello! I Love your Website, it is Really cool! πŸ™‚ I love American Girl and have a Website about American Girl dolls too! Please check it out and leave a comment if you can! πŸ™‚

    Also, would it be okay if I link to your site. I would love to exchange links with you! πŸ™‚

    I can’t wait to hear from you! πŸ™‚

    Liz (An American Girl Fan)

    http://www.gardendesk.typepad.com/americangirlfan

  40. sylvie replied:

    It would be great if you linked to us I’ll link to you to if you want.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

